FCDO lifts Covid advice to over 30 countries

The FCDO has lifted its advice against non-essential travel on Covid-19 grounds for 32 destinations around the world!


This change means holidaymakers will now be able to travel to a larger number of destinations with more ease.


The FCDO will no longer advise against travel to non-red list countries except in exceptional circumstances; e.g if the local healthcare system is overwhelmed.


Full list of countries to have non-essential travel lifted:

  • Algeria
  • America Samoa
  • Armenia
  • Bangladesh
  • Belarus
  • Benin
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Fiji
  • French Polynesia
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kiribati
  • Kosovo
  • Liberia
  • Madagascar
  • Malaysia
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia
  • Nauru
  • Sao Tome and Príncipe
  • Senegal
  • Solomon Islands
  • Togo
  • Tokelau & Niue
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu


The FCDO will continue to advise against all but essential travel for all red list countries and territories where the risk to British travellers is ‘unacceptably high’.  - Gov site

This update comes as part of a simplified system for international travel which has seen the replacement of the traffic light system with a single red list, and reduced testing requirements for eligible fully vaccinated travellers.

You can read more about the changes below.

Jason's Holidays
Talk toJason's Holidays
07773 400800 Enquire now

Related offers

See all offers

A selection of our partners